Northern Heat National Tour Dates

Appearances – Author Events

20th May:      Cornish Festival

7 PM               Wallaroo  Geryow – an evening of words and wine.

Prince Edward Hotel, Wallaroo, 7pm

http://www.kernewek.org/index.php/festival-events

Burdekin Writers Festival – TBA

Wednesday 3 June 2015

Morisset, New South Wales

10 am             39 Yambo Street Morisset NSW 2264

Telephone : 02 4973 1248

Contact – Julie Dunn jdunn@lakemac.nsw.gov.au

Friday 5 June 2015

Cairns

6:00pm BOOK LAUNCH

At: North QLD Aero Club

Bookseller: Collins Booksellers Smithfield

Contact: Kerstin and Andrew

RSVP: heleneyoung01@gmail.com

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Casino– Lismore, New South Wales

10:30am                      AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Casino Library, Graham Place, Casino

Contact: Helen Sjostedt / Tara

Ph (02) 6660 0250

Em: Helen.Sjostedt@richmondvalley.nsw.gov.au

Bookseller: The Book Warehouse, Lismore

Contact: Lea Wilson

Ph: 02 6621 4204

Em: lismore@bookwarehouseaustralia.com

Bookings: free event, bookings essential, 02 6660 0250, rucrl@richmondvalley.nsw.gov.au

Morning tea available.

2:00pm                                    EVENT: STORE SIGNING

At: The Book Warehouse, 107/109 Keen Street, Lismore

Contact: Lea Wilson

Ph: 02 6621 4204

Em: lismore@bookwarehouseaustralia.com

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Tamworth – Dubbo, New South Wales

11:30am EVENT: AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Collins Booksellers, Armidale, 225 Beardy Street, Shop 15, Centro Shopping Centre Armidale Central

Contact: Jan & Paul McMannis

Ph: (02) 6772 6000

Em: tamworthbooks@bigpond.com

3.00 am EVENT: AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Collins Booksellers, Tamworth, 368 Peel Street

Contact: Jan

Ph: 02 6766 4454

Em: tamworthbooks@bigpond.com

Thursday 11 June 2015

Dubbo – Orange, New South Wales

11.00 am                           EVENT: AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Dubbo Library, Cnr Macquarie and Talbragar Streets, Dubbo

Ph: (02) 6801 4510

Bookseller: Book Connection Dubbo

Contact: Dave Pankhursts / Rae

Ph: 02 6882 3311

Em: orders@bookconnection.com.au

Bookings: free event, bookings essential, 02 6882 3311 or orders@bookconnection.com.au

5.00pm                       AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Collins Orange, 230 Summer Street

Contact: Margaret Schwebel

Ph: 02 6369 1333

Em: orange@collinsbooks.com.au

Bookings: free event, bookings essential 02 6369 1333 or orange@collinsbooks.com.au

Friday 12 June 2015

Orange – Wagga Wagga, New South Wales

5.00:              Wagga Library

Civic Centre, cnr. Baylis & Morrow Streets, Wagga Wagga, 2650

Bookings: free event, bookings essential wcl@wagga.nsw.gov.au or 02 6926 9700

Saturday 13 June 2015

Wagga Wagga – Albury, New South Wales

2:00pm AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Albury LibraryMuseum, Cnr Kiewa & Swift Streets

Contact: Michelle Head

Ph: 02 6023 8341

Em: mhead@alburycity.nsw.gov.au

Bookings: 02 6023 8333 / librarymuseum@alburycity.nsw.gov.au

Monday 15 June 2015

Wangaratta – Benalla, Victoria

10.30am                                  AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Wangaratta Library, 21 Docker Street

Contact: Loueen Twyford

Ph: 03 5721 2366

Em: LoueenT@hclc.vic.gov.au

Bookseller: Edgar’s Books and News

Contact: Mark Rosenow

Ph: 03 5721-3758

Em: edgars@edgarsbooksandnews.com.au

Bookings: free event, bookings essential, wangaratta@hclc.vic.gov.au or (03) 5721-2366

Notes: will have data projector and screen facilities

2:30pm                                    AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

At: Sir Edward ‘Weary’ Dunlop Learning Centre (Benalla Library), 2 Fawckner Street

Contact: Sue-Ellen Blundell

Ph: 03 5762 2069

Em: sue-ellenb@hclc.vic.gov.au

Bookseller: Leading Edge Books Benalla

Ph: 03 5762-1116

Em: lebooks@bigpond.com

Notes: will have data projector and screen facilities

Tuesday 16 June 2015

Shepparton – Numurkah – Echuca, Victoria

10:30am                      MORNING TEA & BOOK SIGNING

At: Shepparton Library, 41 Marungi Street

Bookseller: Collins Booksellers

Contact: Helen Sofra

Ph: 03 5822 2679

Em: shepparton@collinsbooks.com.au

2:00pm                                    EVENT: AUTHOR TALK

At: Numurkah Library, 18 McCaskill Street Bookseller: Collins Booksellers

Contact: Helen Sofra

Ph: 03 5822 2679

Em: shepparton@collinsbooks.com.au

3:00pm                                    AFTERNOON TEA & BOOK SIGNING

(1 hour) At: Numurkah Library, 18 McCaskill Street

Bookseller: Collins Booksellers

Contact: Helen Sofra

Ph: 03 5822 2679

Em: shepparton@collinsbooks.com.au

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Echuca – Mildura

11.00am                      EVENT: AUTHOR TALK, LUNCHEON & BOOK SIGNING

(1.5 hours) At: Rochester Library, Mackay Street, Rochester

Ph: 03 5484 4532

Contact: Wendy O’Hara

Ph: 03 5481 2401 / 0427 054 136

Em: w.ohara@campaspe.vic.gov.au

7.30pm                                    EVENT: AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

(1.5 hours) At: Mildura Library, 180 – 190 Deakin Avenue, Mildura

Organiser: Michael Hogan

Ph: 03 5018 8350

Em: Michael.hogan@mildura.vic.gov.au

Saturday 20 June 2015

Brisbane

Tatiana (Team Leader) on Bulimba.Library@brisbane.qld.gov.au

10.30-11.30am         Cnr Riding Road and Oxford Street

Bulimba Q 4171

Ph: 07 3407 8223

Tuesday 23 June 2015

Brisbane

10:30am                      AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

Corinda Library, 641 Oxley Road, Brisbane

Contact: Karen / Janet

Ph: 07 3407 7701 / 07 3403 2205

Em: Corinda.Library@brisbane.qld.gov.au

Bookseller: Dymocks Indooroopilly

Contact: Joanne

Ph: 07 3878 5544

Em: indooroopilly@dymocks.com.au

Bookings: free event, 07 3407 7701

1:00pm BOOK SIGNING: DYMOCKS BRISBANE

At: 177 Albert St, Brisbane QLD 4000 (Cnr Elizabeth &

Albert Streets)

Contact: Melissa

Ph: 07 3007 2800

Em: briscorp@dymocks.com.au

Wednesday 24 June 2015

Brisbane

Chermside Library

– 1.30 – 2.30pm         375 Hamilton Road

Chermside Q 4032

Ph: 07 3403 7200

Contact: Anita (Team Leader) on Chermside.Library@brisbane.qld.gov.au

Thursday 25 June 2015

11am-12pm:   Fairfield LibraryContact: Robert (Team Leader) on Fairfield.Library@brisbane.qld.gov.au

Fairfield Gardens Shopping Centre

Fairfield Road, Fairfield Q 4103

Ph: 07 3403 8615

6:00pm Ashgrove Library

87 Amarina Ave

Ashgrove Q 4060

Ph: 3407 1940

Contact: Lyn (Team Leader) on Ashgrove.Library@brisbane.qld.gov.au

Friday 26 June 2015

Kenmore Library

10-11am                    Kenmore Village

9 Brookfield Rd, Kenmore Q 4069

Ph: 07 3407 0258

Contact: Anne (Team Leader) on Kenmore.Library@brisbane.qld.gov.au

Thursday 2 July 2015

AUTHOR TALK & BOOK SIGNING

6.30 pm  Noosaville Library, Wallace Drive, Noosaville

Contact: Maggie Christensen / Janet McGuiness  Ph: 07 5442 4411

Em: jaemar5@bigpond.com / janet.mcguinness@noosa.qld.gov.au

Bookseller: Annie’s Books on Perigian

Joint event with Jenn J McLeod

Bookings: $8 includes drinks and nibbles, 07 5329 6555 www.libraries.noosa.qld.gov.au/events

Friday 17th – Saturday 18th  July 2015

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.